August 23, 2014 Daybook

 
FOR TODAY
 
Outside my window…
It looks like a lovely sunny day!
I am thinking…
I am very excited to have a functioning computer again! iPhones are lovely but just don’t function in the same way that a nice computer can. It’s a bit jury-rigged and kind of ghetto looking but it works just fine for me! In theory I am getting one for my birthday this year. I asked for a desktop but it seemed like a no-go. I tried at least.
I am thankful…
I have had a sudden upswing of energy the past few days. I think it is because I’m getting ready to go to school again. I have to go and be a people again.
In the kitchen…
A bunch of boxes. Part of the sudden energy boost was spent throwing a bunch of crap out, as was absolutely necessary. The living room is actually fit for people! Kind of, anyways. Certainly much better than before.
I am wearing…
Jim-jams!
I am creating…
In addition to bringing up this blog again, I’ve started a blog about books, and am considering a blog about self-destruction.
I am going…
I thought about going to the public market today, but… well I was waiting for the mister to wake up, and that took until noon, and I am still in my jammies and just not sure I am up to being a human being today.
I am wondering…
Can I go to bed yet?
I am reading…
Almost done with the second book in the Ranger’s Apprentice series.
I am hoping…
This damn headache and dry skin goes away. I somehow managed to carve my skin in all sorts of places unintentionally.
I am looking forward to…
Birthday this week. School.
I am learning…
Cooking, a little bit. I’ve made dinner every day this week. There’s a recipe I found for buffalo chicken lasagna that I might make sometime on a weekend.
Around the house…
Cat. Bear. Catboy. Stuffed animals.
I am pondering…
Why is this song on my iTunes?
Also tattoo design. I have one planned for this next month.
A favorite quote for today…
I’ll get my revenge on the world or at least 49 percent of the people in it!
One of my favorite things…
One of the boxes I unpacked had a shit-ton of tea. Score!
A few plans for the rest of the week:
School shopping. Need new clothes, for the love of Hestia. I’ve dropped 14 pant sizes this year. At some point a birthday dinner.
A peek into my day…

Blastoise

 

Leave a Reply

