Hail Apollo!

So after once again disappearing on the wordpress blogamajig, I am returned, at least for now.

In addition to my regular altar, I have added an extra, rotating altar to my bedroom.

I intend to use this as a “God a Month” altar.

It is currently set up to Apollo, the Greek God of Light, Music, Healing and Prophecy.

It’s just a little one — two gold tapers, some incense, a gold dragon (the best representation I have of Pythos) and a harmonica. What with being the god of music!

In the spirit of trying to connect more with Apollo, this month’s extraneous goals will revolve around things under his domain, including:

  • Learning to read music
  • Reconnecting with my tarot & oracle cards
  • Repairing my guitar, Louie
  • Memorizing more Homeric Hymns 
  • Singing better

Etcetera. If anyone has any other ideas, please feel free to post about them. :3

Leave a Reply

