Simple Woman’s Daybook #6

Since yesterday was “H is for Hestia, obviously”, I figured today was a good day to do the Daybook. Life has been lifey and I haven’t paid her enough attention like I should. Credit to Maenad Nuri for doing it originally, and credit to http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com for hosting it all.

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
One has to love living around the Great Lakes. Everybody had their snow tires taken off in March, when it was 80 degrees. Just the other day we had snow two days in a row. Which is more snow than we got in winter, I’m pretty sure. But it was cute, because I saw a crow taking a bath in my yard. 
I am thinking…
I wish someone wanted to hire me. I haven’t been applying to food services, because I want to get out of the fooding business, since normally food people are treated pretty badly. A clerical job sounds perfect, but I am also content with a janitorial type. I found a good one at Doodle Bugs daycare center, but their applications demand references. At 20 years old, I don’t really have those.
I am thankful…
For my boyfriend dressing spiffy and letting me hit his butt. 😉
In the kitchen…
I made a super tasty chocolate cake the other day, and my boss’ wife gave me a bunch of bananas, so I might bake up some banana bread.
I am wearing…
Comfy, comfy jammies.
I am creating…
While life was being lifey for a bit, I picked up another book for White Wolf gaming franchise, Vampire. So I’m making up another campaign to play. I would like to do the sequel to my first campaign, but I think one of the players finds me and my boyfriend insufferable, or something. I don’t know. .___. 
I am going…
Hopefully, I’m moving out in September. It’ll be just a day or two after I turn 21. It’s time, isn’t it? And I might get along better with my mom. Absence makes the heart fonder, or some such.
I am wondering…

I am reading…
Perfume, by the wonderful Patrick Suskind. I really liked it but I never finished it. However I am making a character for Vampire named Grenouille, because he’s an odd little fop. I’ll post some of his oddities later, to avoid spoilers to my player-readers. He’s definitely a Malkavian, though, and enjoys his madness.
I am hoping…
To find another job, obviously!
I am looking forward to…
Potentially moving in with my best friend, and we can have lots of estrogen type joy. Also, going for tattoo number 2 soon.
I am learning…
All of this job-applying dictates I need to sell myself a little better, and stop being shy and awkward. So I guess I am learning how to fake a better charisma score? And banana bread I guess; because I’ve never made it on my own before.
Around the house…
I have fresh clothes, joy of joys. ❤
I am pondering…
Once again, why did I not get pet mice a thousand years ago? Meena was grooming Bailey when I woke up this morning, and I had a mental squee of joy.
A favorite quote for today…
“One food please!”
One of my favorite things…
The Oatmeal webcomic. That is all.
A few plans for the rest of the week:
I’m hoping D&D happens this week, since everybody died when we got together on Sunday. I was so ready to use my bear and sling ice storm everywhere. 😦
A peek into my day…
I have work at four today, but I might call in to see if I can do what he needs me to do tomorrow instead. I didn’t fall asleep until about 3:30 AM, and I’m super tired now.  

Leave a Reply

