Simple Woman’s Daybook #5

An awesome idea from Maenad Nuri on a weekly devotional to Hestia.
FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
It is garbage day, actually, so there is a garbage truck. It’s been a little breezy for my tastes, but if the wind weren’t so brisk, it’d probably be pretty nice. I want to try caring for plants again, even though I seem to have the worst luck with them. I’m a terrible Earth sign.
I am thinking…
Mice, they tickle! 
I am thankful…
The thing on kitty’s lip has gone away, and I have another sweet little mouse to love. I named her Bailey.
In the kitchen…
Hmm… Apple crumble sounds awesome. Also, artichokes sound deliciously awesome, but they aren’t in season yet, and that is very saddening. 
I am wearing…
Panties and a boyfriend shirt. Hooray 8 AM laziness.
I am creating…
Blog things! I have been pretty quiet lately, for I’ve been playing Grepolis and putting in 50 different applications. I really wanted the one at Cherry Ridge retirement homes, but that does not seem like it’s going to be the case.
I am going…
The Double Tree Hotel in Henrietta; they’re holding a job fair, and I want another job. 
I am wondering…
What exactly is the brewery paying $10 an hour for? I don’t care much about beer, but for that pay I’ll be excited about whatever they want me to be excited about.
I am reading…
Picked up an informative-looking book on Greece ; like their houses, furniture, pan-pipes and the Olympics. 
I am hoping…
That the job fair yields results, and my current boss isn’t a dick my boss about it. “(Lily), what do you mean, $60 a week isn’t enough to support an apartment and food and gas? Why back in my day… ” Because, it’s not, and you break labor laws and say you work so hard when you delegate every single task to everyone else. You complain about the new kids being slow on register, but don’t know a single button and say you’ll take over to speed things up. No, leave the register to Bart or Kayla or I, because you don’t know crap about how your business works.
I am looking forward to…
Something to eat, for I am an infamous grazer.
I am learning…
About ze Greeks! And also, mouselings are apparently very prone to breast cancer, and mites are species-specific. Bird mite spray won’t work on mouse mites, etcetera.
Around the house…
Right now the cats are MIA, and the meeses are next to my bed, doing sleepy meese stuff. Panda-coloured Bailey’s all cuddled up to Meena, looking totally adorable. A cute, they has one.
I am pondering…
I should probably get more miniature paint. I like painting. 
A favorite quote for today…
“Smiley face is not hug!!” – To my boyfriend.
A few plans for the rest of the week:
Oh, I dunno. Lily stuff I guess, like hugging my boyfriend and helping Chelsea through Final Fantasy X, and nerding over Skyrim for a little while, because I’m an awesome Redguard and people are racist to me. It’s very sad. But I’m going to be joining the Dark Brotherhood. 
A peek into my day…
There’s a job fair today, and I’m hoping to pick up the job at the Genesee Brewery; apparently they’re paying $10 an hour for beer-making, and I’m sure they’d have a schedule, and I might still be able to get Sundays off for D&D. I might head over to Millenium Games after that, or buy a new toy for Meena and Bailey to play with.

Leave a Reply

