Simple Woman’s Daybook #4

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
The sun is shining brightly, squirrels are starting to mill around, and there are the flowers starting to pop out. I see many daffodils and hyacinths are being sneaky and saying hello. Don’t be shy, little flower, I love you!
I am thinking…
Sweet! Tasty ham!
I am thankful…
Despite my short-term baseness from my altar, it appears there are no hard feelings. Hooray!
In the kitchen…
Did I mention the delicious ham? Also, mashed potatoes.
I am wearing…
Just a white summer dress. 🙂
I am creating…
Probably painting my new D&D minis today. And working on my druid / ranger half-elf.
I am going…
Likely nowhere today, because I like to boldly go absolutely nowhere.
I am wondering…
Why my new pet is so adorable!!! ❤
I am reading…
Going to try re-reading the “Princes of Ireland” ; it’s a fantastic book and I love it.
I am hoping…
That tips are nice ; when I left work the other day the tip jar had been stuffed full over three times. Also, we sold over a thousand empanadas, meaning that everybody gets a bonus to their checks. Yay!
I am looking forward to…
Seeing le boyfriend tomorrow, and hanging out with le best friend.
I am learning…
Studying babies! Still thinking on that idea of being a midwife. (Non-nurse; doing home deliveries or water-births.)
Around the house…
Just me & the cats and the new mouse today. Dad is back from China or wherever he went. I don’t ask where he goes anymore, because likely I can’t find it on a map without searching for a minute.
I am pondering…
Boyfriend and I have been toying with the idea of moving to New Zealand. We already came to the idea we don’t want to live in the United States for forever. The question is where we will go.
A favorite quote for today…
“I was sad today I didnt’ wake up to (Lily). =( I was hoping to watch more Gravitation.” ~ A text message from my boyfriend!
A few plans for the rest of the week:
Prolly’ snuggling with some cats, hugging a mouse, wearing a necklace, blowing a few kisses and breaking a few hearts.
A peek into my day…
Today I am cleaning! I have laundry and dishes to do!

Also see post “My Mouse!” for a picture of my exploratory darling. I uploaded it wrong or something so it’s elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

