Simple Woman’s Daybook #3

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
The sun is out, the squirrels are milling around, and the birds are chirping. I think it’s safe to say that Persephone is back from the Underworld.
I am thinking…
About some things a guy said that made me think that I really should add a place for Hephaesteus, and gave me a new point to approach him with.
I am thankful…
For the nice weather, obviously. Winter never really hit, which wierded me out something awful, but hopefully next winter will be more, well, wintery. Likely complete with roadside deaths, windshield wipers frozen to the car, and wind strong enough to legitimately make it difficult to move forward when the wind is against you.
In the kitchen…
Tasty grilled hummus sammiches! They were really good, and I think I’ll make them with eggplant and sauteed mushrooms next time!
I am wearing…
A gray tanktop and jeans. I’m sexy.
I am creating…
I’ve been in the mood to knit a lot, lately, so that’s what I’ve been working on. And cleaning up my altar from bits of devotional knick-knacks, like candle stubbles and incense ash. And getting some roleplay done, like usual.
I am going…
Probably nowhere today, except maybe to get a Fanta or something from Noco. I’m being a hermit today. 😉
I am wondering…
Why the heck there are so many similarities between ancient Greek and ancient Norse belief systems. What the hell, guys. (Or if you’re Norse, what the Hel.)
Also, why Pete Burns ruined his perfect, androgynous David Bowie face.

I am reading…
Delicious blog posts from people I respect.
I am hoping…
Still hoping that bump on kitty’s lip isn’t an issue. She doesn’t seem to be bothered by it when I press on it, and is acting totally normal. Mom thinks it might just be cat acne. Also hoping certain prayers go through well for a certain someone finding a lady in his life. 😉
I am looking forward to…
Work tomorrow, oddly. I think it’s just because I get the first decent paycheck since the crappy rainy season started and made my hours go poof!
I am learning…
To cook, sort of. At least how to cook new things. I’m not the best, but I’m cute and honest, so please forgive me!
Around the house…
Cleaned and did all of boyfriend’s and biffle’s dishes, and my own room is actually decently not destroyed and mostly in order. Also, I cleaned the bathtub, hooray!
I am pondering…
Why bank is being angry I overdrafted freaking thirteen cents.
A favorite quote for today…
“She listens to the voices in my head” – Combichrist’s “Through These Eyes of Pain”
One of my favorite things…
Music from the 80s, and various kinds of music that fall under the broad definition of “electronica”.
A few plans for the rest of the week:
The week is mostly over, actually! But getting laundry done, pretending I’m a badass and maybe eating my vegetables.
A peek into my day…
Dancing to this: 

Leave a Reply

