Simple Woman’s Daybook #2

I totally stole this idea from Nuri, because I think it makes sense. A weekly devotional to Hestia, who reminds us not to worry too much about all the frustrations of daily life.

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
One absolutely gorgeous moon!
I am thinking…
Forget Robot Chicken, give me Aqua Teen Hunger Force, or Aqua Unit Patrol Squad! (totally the same show.)
I am thankful…
Things are going incredibly well. On the Hellenismos.us website, the Greek paganism reconstructionists always say to raise your hands up to the sky when you are speaking to the Olympians, and tonight I finally decided to stop being so self conscious and to it. Now, I’m super excited and giddy, because I felt insanely connected.

Also, my bladder is misbehaving less now. I have a soft kitty.
In the kitchen…
Just an oven, sitting by itself tonight.
I am wearing…
Some comfy pajamas, nothing fantastic.
I am creating…
I got a pretty little necklace at Psychic’s Thyme today; it’s a little jar, blue and it has handles on it and a cork, with the image of a bird on both sides. I loaded it with herbs, and took inventory of all the ones I have while I was at it.
I am going…
Maybe for a walk in the woods tomorrow, the weather is insanely nice.
I am wondering…
About the Norsemen, and how I might be able to help Brian out, because he’s expressing more and more interest in Odinn, Frigga, Thor and company. Ditto on teaching Cassie about how to approach Greek deities, Athena in particular. I think perhaps she feels she has to get it perfectly on the first try, which is usually hardly the case.
I am reading…
The fabulous manga ‘Wandering Son’, about some kids who are experimenting with dressing like the opposite gender. Shuichi makes such a cute girl.
I am hoping…
That the bump on kitty’s lip is nothing to worry about, and that tomorrow is as nice as it was today outside.
I am looking forward to…
My snuggly, snuggly bed, complete with a kitten.
I am learning…
About ancestor veneration! Also about Kuan Yin; Chelsea’s altar is now mostly Kemetic (Egyptian) plus Kuan Yin as a wonderous Chinese goddess tagalong.
Around the house…
I need to clean, plain and simple. But I cleaned boyfriend’s apartment today instead. ;P Which is fine by me.
I am pondering…
Why did Taco Bell get rid of the delicious Beefy Crunch Burrito? Bring it back!
A favorite quote for today…
“Walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light”, or some variation thereof – Helen Keller.
One of my favorite things…
Mmm, blueberry bagel, only lightly warmed. ❤
A few plans for the rest of the week:
Maybe bothering Charlene and her kitties again, getting my room cleaned up, and Saturday’s D&D, as always.
A peek into my day…
Skyrim, an awesome best friend, and bothering Charlene at her shop for the second day in a row, and making my boyfriend’s life difficult purposely. 😀

Leave a Reply

