Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…

There are a couple  of cars going by, it’s a little rainy and it’s a quiet sort of afternoon. I approve. It’s the kind of day you spend on the porch drinking tea. Maybe I’ll get my boyfriend to drink some tea with me. … ❤ St. John’s Wort sounds lovely.

I am thinking…

That today is a day to spend napping, with warm tea and a warm boyfriend. Maybe I’ll bake some cookies while I clean up the apartment.

I am thankful…

For the boyfriend that understands when my bladder is  being not very nice to me. I bet it will fade of in a few days, it just needs some TLC. Like tea instead of loading it up with soda and juices and other caffeinated products.

In the kitchen…

I am considering making some cookies for Brian, along with working on making some bread. Cinnamon raisin bread sounds wonderful.

I am wearing…

A plain black sweater from Old Navy, a pair of dark wash jeans, and a slave bracelet.

I am creating…

Singing songs with my boyfriend, Smash Mouth’s “All Star”.

I am going…

To my house, later on. But I am spending time in my home with my friend and boyfriend’s apartment.

I am wondering…

What genius thought of putting all the fairy tale creatures in the fantastic fanfiction that is Shrek.

About eusebia and virtuous behaviour, and how to better uphold it.

I am reading…

I would like to read Walter Burkert’s “Greek Religion”.

I am hoping…

That my attempts to make bread go well! And that cookies do too; they always end up either undercooked or overcooked. It’s very sad.

I am looking forward to…

My tax return check. Tomorrow’s Pagan Blog Project.

I am learning…

More about witchcraft, and how it fits into Greek religion.

Around the house…

It’s a mess, and I’m going to be taking care of it very soon.

I am pondering…

How the Shrek movies went so bad after the second one. What the hell is with the spinoffs?

A favorite quote for today…

“I’m not only happy singing the lead, I also have to sing second voice and guitar.

One of my favorite things…

A fresh cup of hot tea. Sometimes this may end up being drowned in so much sugar so as to be unrecognizeable as tea. Coffee also falls victim to his.

A few plans for the rest of the week:

Going to Archimage, and buying more books and incense. I need to find a good one for Zeus.

A peek into my day…

I spy a wild boyfriend!

Leave a Reply

